Sunday 12 June 2016 7.30pm - Milton Keynes Theatre

Date: 12 Jun 2016

Time: 19:30 - 22:00

  • Tchaikovsky: Queen of Spades Prelude
  • Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
  • Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

Conductor: Damian Iorio

Soloist: Pavel Kolesnikov


Ticket Prices: £12,  £18, £26, £34

This concert is a celebration of one of the world’s greatest composers, Russian-born Pytor Ilyich Tchaikovsky.p>

We welcome Russian-born Pavel Kolesnikov to play the much-loved Piano Concerto No. 1 in this all- Tchaikovsky programme, as a tribute both to the composer and his birthplace. Pavel was born in Siberia and now lives in London. He has studied around the world, including London’s Royal College of Music. Last autumn Pavel was named as one of BBC Radio 3’s New Generation Artists for 2014-2016.

The programme also features Tchaikovsky’s popular 5th Symphony. Its rousing final movement will be a fitting conclusion to MKCO’s season of concerts.

To book tickets, please click here