Sunday 11th October 2015 7.30

Date: 11 Oct 2015

Time: 19:30 - 22:00

  • Khachaturian: Adagio from Spartacus
  • Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No. 1
  • Bernstein: West Side Story Symphonic Dances
  • Ravel: Bolero

Conductor: Damian Iorio

Soloist: Jamie Walton


Ticket Prices: £12,  £18, £26, £34

We’re delighted to welcome Jamie Walton back to Milton Keynes, following his epic debut playing Saint-Saens Cello Concerto No 1 last season. A year on, we are thrilled that he will perform Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto No. 1 in our opening concert of the season.

The evening’s programme is full of powerful and familiar music: Khachaturian’s ballet Spartacus (as heard in The Onedin Line), the Symphonic Dances from Leonard Bernstein’s West Side story, and Ravel’s haunting Bolero.

This concert sets the tone for a season of music to delight and challenge, with performances from some of the great soloists currently working internationally.

To book tickets, please click here